Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!

Hangout

Want to veg-out, pig-out or just zonk out? There`s no better place for it than hip and happening Hangout! Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: Singapore, Singapore

Hangout

Best for...

Beds from $36

Hangout

Category hostel

Singapore,

4.4 out of 5 (158 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    4.5 ticks
  • Atmosphere4.5 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff5 ticks
  • Location4.5 ticks
  • Cleanliness5 ticks
  • Facilities4.5 ticks
  • Safety and Security5 ticks
  • Value for Money4.5 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Or call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

4 ticks

Hangout review

  • by ANNA
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 01 Aug 2009
The cleanliness and security were both excellent

Overall rating

5 ticks

Friendly and chic place to stay

  • by Brenda
  • female
  • Over 45
  • 17 Jul 2009
Friendly helpful staff who went out of their way to allow us extra use of their facilities. Free internet and showers after bookout on final day. Quiet place, all facilities of a small hotel plus hostel style too. Has chillout zone with free tea and coffee. Fully air con with fluffy big towels. Excellent. Not for the party spirited nor noisy boisterous groups. Has both rooms and dorms. No alcohol allowed. Beautiful roof garden.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Funky surroundings with epic facilities!

  • by Lisa Crossey
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 15 Jul 2009
free internet, breakfast included, free coffee machine all the time, free t.v and bean bags (films would be shown on a regular basis or you could just watch the tele), available pool table, roof top terrace with sun beds and excellent views, showers/wash area available after check out and amazing staff who even helped us get Mc Donalds delivered to our room!! :)

Overall rating

5 ticks

Fab Hostel

  • by LUCY
  • female
  • Over 45
  • 15 Jul 2009
this was the cleanest hostel I've ever stayed in and plenty of space in dorms - no bunk beds, free i-net, rooftop hangout. a great place to stay

Overall rating

4 ticks

Nice place, but quite quiet.

  • by Kirsten
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 25 May 2009
Cool place with little pods to sleep in - nicely decorated. But it was v quiet when we were there, probably because of the high price, so we eventually found somewhere similar, even more central to Little India for half the price!

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Good clean hostel in a great location with good atmosphere.

  • by Cat
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 22 May 2009
The beds are amazing (not a bunk, your own... pod?), the facilities unbelivably clean and the location perfect. It is right in the centre of the city but nestled up a hill where it is quiet and less polluted.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Chill out

  • by anon
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 19 May 2009
Staff Free internet Free breakfast

Overall rating

5 ticks

The creme de la creme of hostels!

  • by anon
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 18 May 2009
The decor was amazing, the breakfast was great. All the free facilities were great. Friendly staff.

Overall rating

4 ticks

The perfect place to unwind on your own and get organised between flights

  • by Claire
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 18 May 2009
I was on my own at the end of a hectic 2 week holiday round Australia. All I wanted to do when I go there was check my emails, have some food and go to sleep, ready for an early flight. There was free internet and tea and coffee which was brilliant. The roof top terrace was lovely and I would have spent more time up there had I not been so sleepy. The only downside was that there wasn't much choice of what to eat. I tried to eat in the restaurant on the ground floor but its pretty exclusive and I had to have booked a table in advance. So I went over the road to Wild Oats for a burger and a cocktail, which was lovely but was the only option really. There was no where to grab a quick sandwich to eat in your room. There were plenty of leaflets for things to do. I was too tired though and went to bed at about 9pm as had to be up again at 4am. The 4 girls in my room managed to go about their business without waking me up which show how nice and considerate the people staying there must be. There were plenty of people in the communal areas wanting to chat too. Overall, perfect for lone travellers needing a place to refresh and refuel between flights.

Overall rating

4 ticks

The perfect place to unwind on your own and get organised between flights

  • by Claire
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 18 May 2009
I was on my own at the end of a hectic 2 week holiday round Australia. All I wanted to do when I go there was check my emails, have some food and go to sleep, ready for an early flight. There was free internet and tea and coffee which was brilliant. The roof top terrace was lovely and I would have spent more time up there had I not been so sleepy. The only downside was that there wasn't much choice of what to eat. I tried to eat in the restaurant on the ground floor but its pretty exclusive and I had to have booked a table in advance. So I went over the road to Wild Oats for a burger and a cocktail, which was lovely but was the only option really. There was no where to grab a quick sandwich to eat in your room. There were plenty of leaflets for things to do. I was too tired though and went to bed at about 9pm as had to be up again at 4am. The 4 girls in my room managed to go about their business without waking me up which show how nice and considerate the people staying there must be. There were plenty of people in the communal areas wanting to chat too. Overall, perfect for lone travellers needing a place to refresh and refuel between flights.