Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!

Hangout

Want to veg-out, pig-out or just zonk out? There`s no better place for it than hip and happening Hangout! Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: Singapore, Singapore

Hangout

Best for...

Beds from $36

Hangout

Category hostel

Singapore,

4.4 out of 5 (158 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    4.5 ticks
  • Atmosphere4.5 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff5 ticks
  • Location4.5 ticks
  • Cleanliness5 ticks
  • Facilities4.5 ticks
  • Safety and Security5 ticks
  • Value for Money4.5 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

5 ticks

A superb 5 star youth hostel

  • by Hilary
  • female
  • Over 45
  • 24 Mar 2009
A superb modern building with interiors on a par with 5 star hotels. Air conditioning and lifts. Large airy dorm rooms, with single beds for each guest (no bunk beds) and a large lockable security locker, plus individual shelf and hanging space for clothes at side of bed. Excellent security arrangements. Very friendly and helpful staff, who were able to provide plenty of information and advice about places to visit and how to get around Singapore. Excellent restaurant which served a delicious buffet breakfast (eat as much as you like), including fruit juices, fresh fruit, cereals, hot and cold savoury dishes, toast and preserves tea and coffee, etc). Breakfast is included in cost of your night's stay. Free use of internet. Free tea and coffee in lounge. Pleasant spaces for relaxing, e.g. TV lounge and roof terrace area. The airport transfer shuttle service was reasonably prices and very efficient. Have travelled round 7 countries on this trip and this was the best youth hostel I visited.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Hangout Hostel

  • by anon
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 17 Feb 2009
free internet helps alot! although u do pay a bit more for your stay but i think it works out better.

Overall rating

5 ticks

A cool place to hangout

  • by anon
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 22 Jan 2009
One of the best hostels I stayed in on my travels. Relaxed, stylish and good facilties. Free internet is always a bonus too !

Overall rating

5 ticks

Everything you ever wanted in a hostel!!

  • by anon
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 13 Jan 2009
This place was cool on all levels! We really felt at home and got speaking to other travellers in the chill out room! We would def come back. Plus the free coffee and internet was just a bonus!

Overall rating

5 ticks

Great Roof Terrace

  • by anon
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 10 Jan 2009
Some of the rooms have no windows so be sure to ask for one that does. We were originally given a small room with no windows but went back to the reception and requested one with a window. They changed us over without a problem and ended up with a larger room. The rooms smell a bit damp so you need a window to air the room. The rooftop is a great place to chill in the afternoon and for open air cocktails, head next door. Little India is just down the road so plenty of places to eat cheaply.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Good location, great facilities, god for meeting people.

  • by Caroline
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 17 Dec 2008
Free internet, relaxing spaces, lockers to leave your stuff at a really reasonable rate.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Comfortable stay with great staff!

  • by PAUL
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 08 Dec 2008
The helpful staff and accommodation for a couple was good.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

The best value for money I have ever found

  • by Steve
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 06 Dec 2008
Hangout was a modern, clean and cool place to veg out

Overall rating

5 ticks

The best Hostel in the World

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 05 Dec 2008
Everything, the clean dorms, warm showers, no bunk beds - with brilliant lockers, tonnes of room, free internet, AMAZING staff..the lsit goes on!

Overall rating

5 ticks

A Beautiful Hostel to Match a Beautiful Location

  • by Suzie
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 04 Dec 2008
What a fantastic hostel! There are so many 'best things' about this place: loved the style and layout of it. The beds were almost like little capsules; very futuristic, but extremely comfy. Every facility was cleverly named with '-out' at the end, for example 'Wash Out' was where you did your washing, 'Zonk Out' was where you slept and 'Chill Out' was the common room. The atmosphere was friendly and I easily made some new friends. The place as spotless and even the cleaners had a smile on their faces. The internet was free, which was much appreciated as it was the end of my trip, and breakfast was included in the room price. The food was simply delicious. I have absolutely nothing bad to say about this hostel and would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Singapore, as a sole traveller or in a group or couple. Outstanding.