Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!

Summer View Hotel

The Summer View occupies a delightful location on Bencoolen, close to Bugis village, Orchard Road and Little India. Fair-value, it offers reasonable if slightly smallish accommodation and has a cafe serving both local and international cuisine. Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: Singapore, Singapore

Summer View Hotel

Best for...

Beds from $168

Summer View Hotel

Category 2 globes

Singapore,

3.3 out of 5 (19 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    3.5 ticks
  • Atmosphere2.5 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff4 ticks
  • Location4 ticks
  • Cleanliness4 ticks
  • Facilities2.5 ticks
  • Safety and Security4 ticks
  • Value for Money3.5 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Or call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

1.5 ticks

Overpriced and not clean.

  • by Ross
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 26 Mar 2012
Singapore was a lovely city and I really enjoyed it, however apon arrival at the hotel I was bitterely dissapointed. I was sold this as a 3 star hotel and locals & taxi drivers informed me that this was known as a budget 1 star hotel. Very dissapointed.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Clean, basic and cheap

  • by Brian
  • male
  • Over 45
  • 05 Nov 2010
Expected, room ready and clean. No fuss and no unwanted extras. Reasonably in walking distance to main shops. All I wanted was a bed for the night, early breakfast and away.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Fine for my first night in Singapore

  • by Jon
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 18 Jan 2010
Room was comfortable and hotel is centrally located. Had a good night's sleep. Breakfast included.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Adequate Hotel in Good Locations

  • by anon
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 18 May 2009
The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly. It was in a central location near to a selection of excellent restaraunts, shops and one very nice food court. The room was well airconditioned but windowless. Not the kind of hotel room you would want to lounge around in but perfectly adequate for people who just need somewhere to sleep at night.

Overall rating

3 ticks

adequate

  • by JANET
  • female
  • Over 45
  • 24 Mar 2009
location ofhotel

Overall rating

4 ticks

good location

  • by anon
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 05 Jan 2009
Great location, very central for shopping, sight seeing, etc

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Zentral, sauber, sehr netter Service

  • by Annette
  • female
  • 36 to 45
  • Switzerland
  • 22 Jul 2011
Mitten in Singapur, vieles kann zu Fuss erreicht werden, auch die U-Bahn ist in der Nähe.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Citytrip to SEA

  • by Gerhard
  • male
  • Over 45
  • Austria
  • 01 Mar 2011
die Lage

Overall rating

4 ticks

good access to transportation and walking distance to shops and restaurant access everywhere

  • by GLADELYN
  • female
  • 36 to 45
  • Australia
  • 19 Jan 2011
staff are there for you if you need help and when you are first timer in singapore it's a good and best place to stay around since reastaurant, transporatation , shops access and there and even money changer and fell safe which is very inportant. Good value for money.

Overall rating

5 ticks

We recommend...

  • by Janice Ann
  • female
  • Over 45
  • Australia
  • 19 Jan 2011
Central location, and very friendly and helpful staff.