Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 1461
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 1461
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 1461
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

5 ticks

What a elephant riding, bamboo riding, jungle trecking, bamboo rafting, bungee surfing goon drinking partying of a time.

  • by anon
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 18 Dec 2008
its a party, surfing, goon drinking, sun sucking, bridge walking opera seeing hell of a time!!!

Overall rating

4 ticks

a very cool hostel with lots of facilities

  • by MARC
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 17 Dec 2008
The fun people that i met on my travels and the great atmosphere within sydney

Overall rating

5 ticks

best hostel we stayed in!

  • by Anthony
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 11 Dec 2008
A twin room with ensuite! We only stayed in one other hostel during our travels up the east coast with ensuite, and that was in Cairns! Breakfast here is excellent, lots of special offers. Also cheap evening meals in the bar. The travel desk was excellent, helped us make the most of Sydney, and also plan almost our entire trip up the east coast. Easy to find, about 2 minutes from the train station.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Best Hostel Ever!!!

  • by Mike Whittle
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 10 Dec 2008
Sidebar beneath the hostel is a fantastic venue for cheap food, great happy hour drink rates and nightly entertainment. Rooms and bathrooms very clean and beds are in top condition. The best hostel I could wish to have stayed in.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Top class spot

  • by Gerard
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 07 Dec 2008
The location, the staff and the whole general experience which was generated and ofcourse the sidebar.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Perfect location, best hostel I've ever stayed in!

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 04 Dec 2008
Fantastic hostel - more like a hotel! Beautiful, modern showers, lovely bedrooms, free internet and breakfast, incredibly helpful staff, spacious and fantastic location. Would definitely go back!

Overall rating

5 ticks

Fantastic location, staff and facilities

  • by Jenna
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 23 Nov 2008
Great location - the hostel is next to the main train station/bus station and is situated on the main street in Sydney. 20 minute walk to Circular Quay to see the Opera House, or a five minute walk to Hyde Park. Staff are really, really friendly and reception is open 24 hours. The hostel has a cafe serving breakfast and lunch, and a bar in the basement which serves dinner and drinks. Good security - big lockers and the lift is actived by your room keycard so people can't just wander around. There's internet, phones and a big tv on the ground floor and and a giant tv on the second floor that screens continuous films until 2am every day. The only drawback is if you're in the room next to the tv it can be a bit noisy. There's dorms from 4 to 12 beds so there's something to suit every budget. There's free bbqs and pool competitions down in the bar, with a bar tab as the prize.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Tolle Lage mit tollem Zimmer

  • by Andreas
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Switzerland
  • 22 Jul 2011
Das Wake Up Hostel liegt an perfekter Lage, auch vom Flughafen her ist es gut und einfach zu erreichen. Die Mitarbeiter sind sehr freundlich und die Zimmer sehr sauber. Auch die Sanitäreinrichtungen (WC, Dusche) sind sehr modern und gut im Schuss.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Perfekter Ausgangspunkt für meine Reise

  • by Karin
  • female
  • 36 to 45
  • Austria
  • 21 Jul 2011
Das Wake up hat eine super-zentrale Lage, in den Zimmern über dem 3ten Stock hört man auch die Disco nicht mehr durch, das Reisebüro in der Unterkunft hilft Dir beim Buchen des weiteren Aufenthaltes, es ist funktionell und Internet-Anschluss, etc. alles vorhanden.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Super Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis

  • by Daniela
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 20 Jul 2011
Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis