Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 1461
Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 1461
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 1461
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Busy but fun

  • by MALI
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 21 Jul 2010
It's a busy place with all kinds of people from around the world. So you can't expect to get as much attention from the staff as you get from other places. But you do get lots of activities, like beach walks, city walks and whatever is going on at the side bar. And you REALLY get to meet tons of people here.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

A great place to start your trip

  • by Amy
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 20 Jul 2010
This is where I started my trip and since I was travelling alone I felt it was a good place to stay because they had organised tours which were a great opportunity to meet new people. They had a bar downstairs which is a great meeting place. They have a travel advice desk which is really helpful for planning the rest of your trip and for finding things to do in Sydney. The only thing is that it is half an hours walk down to the harbour however if you remember there is a free shuttle just across from the hostel then your sorted :)

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

tolles Hostel in guter Lage

  • by Thomas
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 07 Jul 2010
Sehr gutes Hostel, vor allem sehr sauber. Die Lage passt, Grenze China-Town, etwa 25 Minuten zu Fuß zur Oper. Auch hier gibt es eine Bar im Keller und die hat mir ganz gut gefallen. Das Publikum im Hostel ist recht jung (aber das war in Australien irgendwie immer so ;)) ABER: der Laden ist wirklich nicht billig. Man kann auch in anderen Hostels für die Hälte übernachten, die sind dann aber halt nicht so toll (Westend-Backpackers z.B. ist nicht ganz schlecht, aber so richtig toll eben auch nicht)

Overall rating

5 ticks

Good location, good value for money

  • by Benson
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 03 Jul 2010
Good location, near Chinatown. Even though it is a backpacker's but it's not noisy at all. Walk to everywhere in the city! Room is simple but extremely clean and tidy.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

good location

  • by Yi
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 04 Jun 2010
near the city. good location.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Wake up Woke me up!

  • by Kajal
  • female
  • Under 26
  • New Zealand
  • 02 Jun 2010
The staff were helpful and friendly during any hour of the day or night. It surprised me to see how efficient and impressive their customer service was. I stayed in an 8 share room. The people in my room were awesome! Made some brilliant friends during my stay at Wake Up and now they are making their way to NZ for a holiday and I will get to meet them again. Did not sleep a wink at Wake up by choice, things to do around and at the hostel were worth more than sleep! Wake up Woke me Up! The cafe and bar within the building were really good as well! it was more than affordable - the food and drinks we got was worth a whole lot more then what we were expected to pay for it. Loved it! Would definitely stay at Wake Up Again.

Overall rating

4 ticks

gutes Partyhostel in zentraler Lage

  • by Helena
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 29 May 2010
saubere, freundliche Zimmer und hilfsbereites Personal

Overall rating

5 ticks

Party Atmosphäre in absolut der perfektesten Lage

  • by Anne Robering
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 26 May 2010
Der gratis Stadtrundgang, die super netten Leute, der Waschraum, der Partykeller. Einfach insgesamt absolut perfekt!!!

Overall rating

4 ticks

Zentral gelegenes günstiges Hostel, für Partypeoples

  • by Isabelle Mooser
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Switzerland
  • 22 May 2010
sehr freundliches Personal, viele Computer für Internet, gute Stimmung, ruhige Zimmer trotz Bar mit Party zu unterst, tolle Angebote innerhalb des Hostel (Städteführung usw)

Overall rating

5 ticks

Fun First!

  • by Kerry
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • United States
  • 13 May 2010
The reception staff were friendly and helpful despite being rushed off their feet and the day I got there, there was a free walking tour. This meant meeting loads of people to drink in the Side Bar with! Probably the best hostel I have stayed in.