Nomads Westend Backpackers

Need some help finding the best place to stay in the HEART of Sydney? Look no further. HMAA Winner "Sydney`s BEST Backpackers 2003, 2004 & 2005" Footprints Westend is located only 5 minutes walk from Sydney Central Train & Bus Station. Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: Australia, Sydney

Nomads Westend Backpackers

Best for...

Beds from $34

Nomads Westend Backpackers

Category hostel

Sydney,

3.1 out of 5 (15 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    3.5 ticks
  • Atmosphere3 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff3.5 ticks
  • Location4.5 ticks
  • Cleanliness3 ticks
  • Facilities2.5 ticks
  • Safety and Security3 ticks
  • Value for Money3 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

good location, mostly friendly staff

  • by Tanya
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 30 Jan 2012
When I moved to the 4 bed girls dorm it was really nice, the 6 beds had horrible ensuites and cockroaches, pePeopople constantly stole food. People I met were nice.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Basic rooms but great location

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 26 Aug 2009
It was so close to the city centre that you can walk everywhere. They also sorted out a shuttle bus for us to the airport.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Great Hostel - Good location

  • by Steven
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 18 May 2009
The front of house staff were great

Overall rating

2 ticks

Enough to Make Me Want to Miss Home

  • by Suzie
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 04 Dec 2008
Unfortunately I cannot find one good thing to write about this hostel. It was dirty, the people were rude and unhelpful, the kitchen and TV room were unwelcoming for a lone traveller and, for the price, the rooms were disgusting. The bathroom doors didn't lock, the beds were uncomfortable, and as for security, I stayed there only two nights and in that time saw four seperate people report things being taken from their rooms. I moved out of here as quickly as I could since it was making me wish I'd never come to Sydney.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Value for Money & good location

  • by anon
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • 04 Dec 2008
Location Friendliness Value for money room Bad points: Elevators took ages and more computers would make it better

Overall rating

2.5 ticks

gute lage, aber sehr schmutzig!

  • by Nicole
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 20 Jul 2011
nähe zur stadt

Overall rating

4 ticks

Central Location, freindly staff

  • by Alex
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 03 Jan 2011
Really enjoyed staying at Nomads, the staff were friendly, the lifts could do with sorting out as took so long and the kitchen could do with some money put into it but apart form that the hostel was in a perfect location and had so many things on in the evenings so had a great time with them over Christmas and New Year !!

Overall rating

2 ticks

Horror-Hostel

  • by Jenna
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 03 Oct 2010
Die Kakalaken auf meinem Bett!Damit will ich sagen, dass mir an diesem Horrorhostel rein gar nichts gefallen hat. Das Personal hatte zwar Verständnis, aber nicht viel Ahnung, weil die meisten selbst Backpacker waren. Dies hatte demensprechend auch zur Folge, dass sie sich in Sydney auch nicht auskannten und keine grosse Hilfe waren (im Gegensatz zu Mitarbeitern in anderen Hostels wie ich später gelernt habe) !

Overall rating

3 ticks

Mish mash of a room...

  • by EMMA
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Australia
  • 16 Aug 2010
The best thing about my stay was leaving. The bed was rock hard, the toilet door had come off its hinges and no longer closed, the curtain had been cut for a window with an aircon unit in and so had a massive hole in it as we didn't have aircon in the room and the furniture needed a good lick of paint and reno job - was falling to bits! We may have just got a dud room due to the fact that we had booked a room with bathroom and were then provided a room with bathroom across the hallway so got shifted.

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Nett zum Partymachen, aber Zimmer war Katastrophe!

  • by Andrea
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 22 Apr 2010
Abends mit allen in die Side Bar! Geile Band, nette Atmosphäre, leicht, mit Leuten in Kontakt zu kommen. Leider war in dem Minizimmer, in das gerade die 4 Stockbetten gepasst haben, kein Fenster und die Klimaanlage hat auch nicht funtioniert. Wurde auch nicht repariert..