Y Hyde Park

A great mid-range hotel, the `Y` is crammed full of facilities, is spotlessly clean and enjoys a fine location on Whitlam Square, close to central Hyde Park. Learn more >

All hotels and hostels in: Australia, Sydney

Y Hyde Park

Best for...

Beds from $51

Y Hyde Park

Category 3 globes

Sydney,

4 out of 5 (29 reviews)

Your thoughts:

  • Overall:

    4 ticks
  • Atmosphere3.5 ticks
  • Friendliness of Staff4 ticks
  • Location5 ticks
  • Cleanliness4 ticks
  • Facilities4 ticks
  • Safety and Security4.5 ticks
  • Value for Money4 ticks

Book now

Check Availability
e.g. Sep-25-2010

Call 1.800.781.4040

From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

1.5 ticks

Hostel, not Hotel

  • by Daniel
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 24 Jan 2012
Leaving... This place is advertised as a Hotel, but it is nothing more than a terribly run hostel. It was the only place on my 5 week holiday that I had problems with - the staff were rude, the rooms were 10 foot square with no washing or toilet facilities, plug sockets were hanging off the wall and the 'continental breakfast' consisted of cereal and toast. When they forgot to arrange our shuttle transfer to the airport AFTER taking payment and nearly causing us to miss our flight, it was the last straw, I would actively go out of my way to advise people to avoid this hotel, it was truly terrible.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Friendly atmosphere, clean and comfortable rooms

  • by Elaine
  • female
  • Over 45
  • 01 Sep 2009
Clean, comfortable rooms and clean bathrooms. Good central location.

Overall rating

5 ticks

great location to appreciate Sydney

  • by anon
  • male
  • Over 45
  • 23 Feb 2009
This was our first visit to Sydney and the Y is so conveniently placed, just below Hyde Park, we were able to take in all the main locations, Opera House, Bridge, Darling Harbour to mention a few, just by walking. We had breakfast in the in-house restaurant each morning (included in our accommodation price) and it was a real bonus.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Sleep Soundly in Central Sydney

  • by Pete
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • 18 Feb 2009
Location is excellent for anyone wanting to be near to the main attractions and parks in Sydney. The rooms are clean and staff are friendly / helpful. Has access to internet, a cafe and a place to relax and watch the people go by. The atmosphere is polite, friendly and secure. It is possible to get a quiet night's sleep and then roll straight out of bed into the park or roll a little further out of bed and you're at the Opera House and have access to all the restaurants, ferries to other locations in the city and museums!

Overall rating

5 ticks

Great, in the middle of everything!

  • by Joe
  • male
  • Under 26
  • 10 Jan 2009
One of the best hotels we have stayed in, brilliant location, clean room, good value & the inclusive breakfast was great.

Overall rating

4 ticks

Schöne Zimmer, Top Lage!

  • by Karsten
  • male
  • 36 to 45
  • Germany
  • 19 Jul 2011
Zentrale Lage nahe Hyde Park, U-Bahn Station Museum und Party Viertel an der Oxford Street. Schönes Zimmer mit guter Ausstattung: TV, Bügelbrett, Safe. U-Bahn fährt direkt zum Airport.

Overall rating

5 ticks

Entspannend und sehr angenehm

  • by Benedict
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 05 Apr 2011
Sehr gute Lage zur Innenstadt

Overall rating

5 ticks

perfekte Lage direkt am Hyde Park

  • by Andrea
  • female
  • 36 to 45
  • Austria
  • 07 Mar 2011
perfekte Lage, Viele öffentliche Verkehrsmittel in der Nähe

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

schönes Hotel in guter Lage mit gutem Preis-Leistungsverhältnis

  • by Gue
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • Austria
  • 02 Mar 2011
schöne Lage, preisgünstig, gut ausgestattete zimmer

Overall rating

4 ticks

Gute Lage, Gute Zimmer aber Frühstück hätte besser sein können

  • by Bine
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • Germany
  • 01 Mar 2011
Zimmer war gut (neuwertiges mittelklasse Hotel) viele Geschäftsleute und auch Schülergruppen ?Klassenfahrt? Sehr freundliches Personal hilft mit tips und Vorrausbuchungen selbst Wäschewaschen nur an Münzmaschine und Wäscheraum wird abgeschlossen am Abend ob Wäsche noch drin oder nicht :o(