Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 1065
Sign up to our newsletter and get the latest deals!
Sorry there is an error, or no hotel found with ID 1065
We are currently making some key upgrades, please pop back in a short while. No hotel found with ID: 1065
From UK first:
    Sort by::
  • Reviewers age
  • User rating
  • Date

Overall rating

5 ticks

perfect location

  • by anon
  • female
  • Under 26
  • 25 May 2009
this is in an amazing location basically 2 minutes from St Marks Square and 3 minutes from the Rialto Bridge :-) the hotel itself is very basic but clean, we had a gorgeous vies of the canel from our room. We had a bathroom in our room, its a little room with toilet, sink and shower, very basic but again clean and all we needed. the hotel staff were lovely, so friendly and helpful teaching us italian and telling us great places to eat and where to go :-) they definately made the stay better. the breakfast was great aswell. We would go back here the locations great, the prices was brilliant for Venice and the staff were the best :-)

Overall rating

5 ticks

Hotel Caneva, Venezia

  • by IAN
  • male
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 05 Jan 2012
Management was exemplary; friendly, accessible, and multilingual (for those with less than perfect Italian skills). This very 70s style hotel was comfy, easily accessible to all the best sights (five minute walk from the Piazza San Marco and Rialto Bridge), and overall a great stay. I'll be back!

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Venetian Hideaway

  • by MAE UY
  • female
  • 26 to 35
  • United States
  • 18 Oct 2011
Great location and good breakfast selection.

Overall rating

4 ticks

One stop tuck shop

  • by Liz Pix
  • female
  • Under 26
  • United States
  • 04 Oct 2011
The location was FANTASTIC. It wasn't more than a 10 minute walk to anywhere you wanted to go to in Venice and the staff was friendly. The rooms were "snug" and the cleanliness was questionable. Yes, there was a hole in our wall and our towels felt and sounded like sandpaper but the view was great. Yes, the wifi was spotty and rarely worked, but at least they had wifi and if you're loud and like to laugh, do that outside because someone WILL bang on your paper thin walls to be quiet. The breakfast was simple but did the job; we had it every morning and wouldn’t change that for anything else we had at another hotel. But my favorite and least favorite part of the entire stay was by far the bathroom. It was the tiniest bathroom I've ever been in. I could sit on the toilet, wash my hands in the sink and wash my hair in the shower without ever getting up from the toilet. It was THAT small, but at least we had our own bathroom; a lot of the people staying there had to share the communal facilities... You want to pay the extra few dollars to get your own, trust me. Overall, I loved it and would stay there again.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

nette Atmosphäre in zentraler Lage

  • by Ulrike
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 23 Jul 2010
Das Hotel liegt nur ein paar Minuten zu Fuß von der Rialto Brücke entfernt. Man kann alle Sehenswürdigkeiten in kurzer Zeit erreichen. Die Zimmer sind einfach ausgestattet und etwas hellhörig, aber sehr sauber. Das Personal ist wirklich hilfsbereit und immer freundlich. Das Frühstück ist leider sehr einfach, aber für eine kurze Stärkung vor einer Stadttour durchaus ausreichend. Kann das Hotel für einen kurzen Besuch in Venedig für junge Leute auf jeden Fall empfehlen!

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

Gemütlichkeit in schönem Venedig

  • by Alena
  • female
  • Under 26
  • Germany
  • 23 Jul 2010
Schöne Atmosphäre, nettes Personal, gutes Frühstück, immer sauber, gute Betten

Overall rating

3.5 ticks

Its a bed..on the Island of Venice

  • by Nick
  • male
  • 26 to 35
  • New Zealand
  • 02 Jun 2010
This was an option for someone not wanting too much - but hey, I think it was only a one star, can't expect too much.

Overall rating

4.5 ticks

super!

  • by anon
  • female
  • 36 to 45
  • Switzerland
  • 10 Jan 2010
Es war eine ausgezeignete Zeit! Romantisch! Das essen gut! Views wunderschön!

Overall rating

5 ticks

supper!

  • by anon
  • female
  • 36 to 45
  • Switzerland
  • 10 Jan 2010
Die Personal und ihrer Service

Overall rating

2 ticks

Canal view close to San Marco

  • by David
  • male
  • Under 26
  • Australia
  • 01 Sep 2009
For the cost is was very over priced. On the upside it's located in a reasonably central location so walking to San Marco or anywhere on the main canal isn't much of a chore.